Destiny Showcase 2022: Start date, time, how to live stream, Twitch drops

Destiny Showcase 2022: Start date, time, how to live stream, Twitch drops

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

The Destiny Showcase is almost here, with Guardians set to get a glimpse into what the future holds for the hit Bungie series. The Destiny Showcase 2022 edition is scheduled to take place on Tuesday August 23 with a start time of 5pm BST. The reveal of season 18 of Destiny 2 is widely expected while there will surely be a few other surprises in store.

The Destiny Showcase will be broadcast on Twitch and YouTube and – for the first time – Twitch drops will be offered, with the Starbirth emblem the reward that’s up for grabs.

Speaking about the Destiny Showcase in the latest This Week At Bungie post the Destiny 2 makers said: “In case you’ve been living under a Cabal drop ship, our upcoming Showcase is bringing the noise on August 23, where we’ll be showing you a first look at what’s next in exciting detail. The festivities will be going down over on Twitch through official Bungie channels. Even better? There will be localization options for our global players.”

A preshow will begin an hour before the Destiny Showcase with the event being streamed on Twitch, YouTube and Bilibili.

Here’s the start times for different regions around the world…

Destiny Showcase start time: 9am pacific time, 12pm eastern time, 5pm BST and 6pm CEST

Besides getting a glimpse into the future of Destiny 2, Guardians have another big reason to tune in as today’s stream will offer Twitch drops for the first time.

Speaking about this, Bungie said: “As a small token of appreciation for stopping by to watch our Destiny 2 Showcase on Twitch, we will be offering up this glorious Starbirth emblem as a reward.

“To be eligible, you will need to make sure that your Twitch account is linked with your Destiny 2 account in your Bungie.net profile so you don’t miss out on the emblem. It’s pretty simple; simply tune into the official Bungie Twitch channel (there are nine channels total) on August 23 from 9 AM Pacific to 11:30 AM Pacific and watch at least 30 minutes of the Showcase for that sweet, sweet celebratory loot.”

If you want to connect your Bungie account to Twitch then here’s how you do it…

– Login to Bungie.net

– Navigate to Your Bungie.net settings

– Link Your Bungie.net Account to Twitch

– Authorise Link

Source: Read Full Article