Forget PS Plus for now, Play at Home’s final free PS4 game is disappearing

Forget PS Plus for now, Play at Home’s final free PS4 game is disappearing

When you subscribe we will use the information you provide to send you these newsletters. Sometimes they’ll include recommendations for other related newsletters or services we offer. Our Privacy Notice explains more about how we use your data, and your rights. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Even without a PlayStation Plus subscription, gamers have been able to download a number of top PS4 games in April and May.

And due to Sony’s backwards compatibility, the same titles can be claimed if you own a PlayStation 5 console.

But there is only a short time for gamers to claim Horizon Zero Dawn, with the end time scheduled for May 14 in the United States and May 15 in the UK.

Gamers in the United States have until 8pm PDT today, with things ending at 4am BST on May 15.

The free copy of Horizon Zero Dawn is the Complete Edition, meaning it comes with a lot of added content, with Sony telling fans this week:

“Horizon Zero Dawn Complete Edition is available to download free between April 19 8:00pm PT / April 20 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST and May 14 8:00pm Pacific Time / May 15 04:00 BST / 05:00 CEST.

“In an era where machines roam the land and mankind is no longer the dominant species, a young hunter named Aloy embarks on a journey to discover her destiny.

“In a lush, post-apocalyptic world where nature has reclaimed the ruins of a forgotten civilization, pockets of humanity live on in primitive hunter-gatherer tribes. Their dominion over the new wilderness has been usurped by the machines – fearsome mechanical creatures of unknown origin.

“Plus, expand the vibrant, post-apocalyptic world of Horizon Zero Dawn with this stunning new add-on included in the Complete Edition.

“In The Frozen Wilds, Aloy travels to the borderlands of the survivalist Banuk tribe to investigate a mysterious new machine threat.

Trailer for PlayStation's Horizon Zero Dawn: The Frozen Wilds

“Only by enduring the harsh landscape and earning the respect of the Banuk, will Aloy gain the allies, abilities and knowledge she needs to uncover a secret from the past – and stop a threat to the future.”

Sony has also announced that while this will be the last free Play at Home game to download, for now, they will be offering a number of in-game bonuses next week.

This includes XP Tokens for Call of Duty Warzone, among a number of other games that don’t require PS Plus.

This time, Sony will be offering a selection of free in-game content and virtual currency for some popular PlayStation games, including Destruction AllStars, NBA 2K21, Rocket League, and more.

The following in-game content and virtual currency is available for free via PlayStation Store from Monday May 17 08:00pm PDT (18 May 04:00 BST, 12:00 JST) until June 6 11:59pm PDT (June 7 07:59 BST, 15:59 JST):

  • Rocket League PlayStation Plus Pack – includes four unique customization items including Blue Notch Wheels, Blue Smoke Boost, Blue Rocks Trail, and the Trimpact BL Player Banner.
  • Brawlhalla: Play at Home Pack – includes the Rayman Legend Unlock, Sir Rayelot Skin with Axe and Gauntlet Weapon Skins, Shrug Emote and Grimm Sidekick.
  • Destruction AllStars – 1100 Destruction Points
  • MLB The Show 21 10 The Show Packs
  • NBA 2K21 The Play at Home Pack – includes MyTEAM Series 2 Amethyst Damian Lillard, 5,000 MyTEAM Points and more.
  • Rogue Company: Play at Home Pack – includes the Kyoto Undercover Ronin Outfit and 200 Rogue Bucks.
  • World of Tanks/World of Warships Twice the Courage Pack For World of Tanks: Modern Armor, this bundle includes five x1.5 Silver Boosters, five x2 XP Boosters, 7 days of Premium Account and more.
  • Warframe: Starter Bundle – includes 100 Platinum, 100,000 Credits, 7 Day Affinity Booster, Essential Base Damage Mod Bundle and more.

Source: Read Full Article