Limited Run Games’ Streets Of Rage 4 CE Looks Amazing

Limited Run Games’ Streets Of Rage 4 CE Looks Amazing

Limited Run Games has unveiled the contents of its Streets of Rage 4 collector’s edition package and man does it look sweet. Going for $150 USD, the bundle comes with a ton of goodies that fans of Sega’s beat-em-up series would love to display on their shelves. Who doesn’t want a metal Genesis cartridge with the gorgeous logo from the main game?

Available for PS4 and Switch, this release comes with a copy of the game in a Genesis style clamshell case, steelbook packaging with a sweet design, the aforementioned fake metal cartridge, a soundtrack CD, art book, poster, roast chicken stress ball, and a seven-inch diorama statue of Blaze Fielding and Axel Stone. Talk about bare-knuckle brawling!

Those wishing to nab the limited edition better prepare themselves. Limited Run will be holding two waves of pre-orders on May 1, 2020 (this Friday). The first will start at 7 am PST/10 am EST/15:00 BST. The second will begin at 3 pm PST/6 pm EST/23:00 BST. If you previously reserved a copy of the game from Limited Run (either the standard or “Classic” editions), you’ll be able to cancel your order should you get this new set.

I normally would be a bit dismissive of collector’s edition crap, but Limited Run does great work. It also doesn’t hurt that Streets of Rage 4 is great. An absolutely stellar return-to-form for the series, I hope it leads to another sequel sometime in the near future. For right now, we’ll just need to dig through its different levels and create some new memories to last us another 25 years.

If you’ve never ordered from Limited Run before, it might be a good idea to familiarize yourself with their checkout process. It’s not too dissimilar to something like Amazon, but you’ll want to be fast enough to properly secure this box set. It would suck to get all of your payment info in and assume you have an order only to get canceled at the last second.

That’s kind of how it goes with specialty stuff like this. Most gamers are likely familiar with some situation where a special console or game they wanted was stolen from their grasp at the last minute. I’ll never forget that stupid Majora’s Mask New 3DS XL nonsense.

Source: Read Full Article