Next State of Play date revealed? Horizon Forbidden West, God of War, PSVR2 update inbound

Next State of Play date revealed? Horizon Forbidden West, God of War, PSVR2 update inbound

We use your sign-up to provide content in ways you’ve consented to and to improve our understanding of you. This may include adverts from us and 3rd parties based on our understanding. You can unsubscribe at any time. More info

Sony has just held a State of Play broadcast for July 2021, which revealed more on Deathloop and more upcoming PS5 games. However, it’s the next rumoured PlayStation event that plenty of eyes will be on. The next big PlayStation live stream is rumoured to be delivering eagerly anticipated updates on Horizon Forbidden West, God of War Ragnarok and the PSVR 2 headset.

And PS5 fans could have found out the exact date and time the next State of Play will air.

Twitter user Roberto Serrano, who previously revealed the date of the re-arranged PS5 reveal event last June, has given an update about the next State of Play.

Last week Serraro claimed the next big PlayStation event would be kicking off in August ahead of Gamescom 2021.

Serrano tweeted: “Next PlayStation event should be come in August, before the Gamescom 2021, most likely in the first half of next month

“I’ve the date but it’s not confirmed yet (I’ve shared it to few people). Just wait”.

PS5: Sony unveil pricing for PlayStation 5 console

Gamescom 2021 is launching on August 25, and an air date before then was the only window PS5 fans previously had for the next big PlayStation stream.

But now Serrano has given an update, pinpointing the exact date and time the next State of Play could take place in a new Twitter post online.

And Serrano has claimed the upcoming August 2021 State of Play will kick off on Thursday August 12 at 10pm BST.

Serrano tweeted: “PlayStation Event. August 12, 2021. 2pm PT / 5pm ET / 11pm CEST.

“Updates on the next God of War, Horizon Forbidden West, the next generation of PlayStation VR and more”.

While Sony hasn’t confirmed there will be a State of Play this summer, the PS5 makers did appear to hint they would be dropping some major announcements soon.

When Sony announced its July State of Play the tech and gaming giant told fans not to expect any news on PSVR 2 or the Horizon and God of War sequels in that broadcast.

However, the Tokyo-based firm did tease fans to look out for updates this summer.

In a blog post Sony said: “This showcase will not include updates on the next God of War, Horizon Forbidden West or the next generation of PlayStation VR.

“Stay tuned throughout the summer though, as we’ll have more updates soon.”

As always with rumours, it’s best to take it with a pinch of salt until official confirmation.

However, from the looks of it Sony does have some announcements planned for sometime this summer that PS5 gamers won’t want to miss out on.

Source: Read Full Article