Sonic 30th Anniversary live stream start time, Collection and Sonic Adventure 3 rumours

Sonic 30th Anniversary live stream start time, Collection and Sonic Adventure 3 rumours

When you subscribe we will use the information you provide to send you these newsletters. Sometimes they’ll include recommendations for other related newsletters or services we offer. Our Privacy Notice explains more about how we use your data, and your rights. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Sonic 30th Anniversary live stream is kicking off later today, with the start time for the big Sega event fast approaching. At 5pm BST on Thursday May 27 the Sonic Central stream will be taking place, which will lift the lid on what Sega has up its sleeve to celebrate three decades of the video games icon. If you’re based in other time zones then the Sonic 30th Anniversary live stream will start at 9am pacific, 12pm eastern and 6pm CET.

Announcing the upcoming Sonic Central stream, the @SEGA Twitter posted: “You’ve waited patiently, and we finally have some exciting Sonic the Hedgehog news to share with you! Tune in on Thursday May 27th from 9am PT / 12pm ET / 5pm BST / 6pm CET for a first-look at what’s coming as we celebrate #Sonic30th!”

You will be able to watch the Sonic stream by heading to the official Sonic YouTube or Sonic Twitch.

Alternatively, you can watch the YouTube live stream of the Sonic Central broadcast that is embedded into this article.

In terms of what could be announced, one of the upcoming reveals may have leaked early.

Sonic the Hedgehog: Sequel title and date revealed

In the run-up to the Sonic stream French retailer Sogamely listed a ‘Sonic Collection’ title that’s heading to the PS4. The listing for this unannounced game has now been taken down, but it ties into leaked info from trusted insider Zippo.

In a blog post Zippo detailed what could be announced at the upcoming Sonic event. A Sonic Collection, which will be a mix of ports and remasters, is expected to be announced.

The Collection is tipped to include the first two Sonic games (but sadly not Sonic 3, with no word on whether Sonic & Knuckles could be included also) as well as more surprise choices like Sonic Advance, Pocket Adventure, Sonic R and Sonic Colors. A new 2D Sonic as well as a new Sonic & Mario at the Olympics game is also expected to be revealed.

While the big rumour is a new 3D Sonic could get revealed, which is in the vein of Dreamcast series Sonic Adventure.

https://www.youtube.com/embed/lwjPEcWU5Fc

Zippo wrote: “Okay, so this is the big one. This is a make or break title for a lot of people, and it’s easy to understand why. I’ll do the best I can to elaborate on what I’ve heard.

“What I know: It is NOT a boost game.

“Sega has realised that they’ve done all they can with that formula, so this is allegedly a return to more of an Adventure/traditional platformer, which is seen as having much more long term potential.

“Full 3D, no hybrid nonsense here. Features return of the spin dash in 3D and character upgrades.

“There are more playable characters than just Sonic, but I wasn’t given specifics as to who those were. Tails/Knuckles/Shadow all seem like valid possibilities.”

The spiky blue hedgehog first burst onto the scene back in June 23 1991 when the first Sonic the Hedgehog game was released for the Sega Genesis in North America, before heading to the Sega Mega Drive not long after that in Europe and Japan.

Sonic was created by Sega as a direct rival to Mario, with these two icons at the heart of the battle for gamers’ living rooms in the 90s.

Since then Sonic has gone on to spawn numerous games, spin-offs, as well as cartoons and a recent Hollywood movie which is getting a sequel.

Source: Read Full Article