Rainbow Six Siege Next Season Teased Using Morse Code

Rainbow Six Siege Next Season Teased Using Morse Code

The next Rainbow Six Siege season, Operation Steel Wave, has been teased on the game’s Twitter account. No details have been confirmed, but the reveal features Morse code and two distant figures.

The Morse code translates to “IOS / SOS / SOS.” Of course, “SOS” is universally known as the distress signal, likely meaning someone or something is calling for help in Rainbow Six Siege. “IOS” is harder to define.

Additionally, looking at the teaser, there are two figures in the back. This seems to suggest that the game will receive two new Operators of some kind. Further, the figures are surrounded by what seems to be steel jutting out of the ground in a smiliar fashion to Remedy Entertainment’s Control or Quantum Break. It is possible this alludes to a new, steel-like map of some sort.

Developer Ubisoft Montreal has yet to reveal any specifics about Operation Steel Wave, including potential release date, additional weapons, and the like.

In other Rainbow Six Siege news, the tactical first-person shooter is part of May’s PS Plus lineup, alongside the psychological horror title Get Even and the survival-horror shooter The Evil Within 2. Rainbow Six Siege is also confirmed to launch on both PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X when they drop this holiday season.

Rainbow Six Siege News

  • Rainbow Six Siege Review (2020) – Smooth Operator
  • Rainbow Six Siege Details New Grand Larceny Event, Which Is Now Live
  • Rainbow Six Siege Y5S1.2 Patch Notes
  • Rainbow Six Siege Nerfs Ying Following Feedback

Source: Read Full Article